Client Reviews

Page viewed 825 times

Castillan Tour Client Reviews and Feedback

Castillan Tour is always interested in your tour experience with us.  We hope you enjoyed your tour and love to hear comments. We even appreciate constructive criticism as well. It helps us to change and improve our tours.

03/08/2011 10:16

“I would like to thank you for a wonderful experience in Intramuros. My daughter and I took your “Manila History and Cultural tour” on a horse drawn carriage on Saturday afternoon. Both of us had a wonderful time. The tour guide George, I think that’s his name, was funny, and a great story teller. He made our experience something that we will remember and talk about for a long time. Again thank you! – Neil and Claire”

Collin W.
03/10/2011 17:31

“I had the pleasure of taking your 2-hour tour last week with my wife and two friends. I’ll confess that when our friends were booking our trip I was in favor of doing the walking tour. Boy was I wrong! I’ve taken many tours around the world, and yours was easily the best. I can’t imagine a better overview of Manila’s historical and cultural attractions.
Your horse buggy was just as advertised and was driven by a real pro who took great pains to make the ride as smooth as possible.
I particularly want to praise our tour guide. He had the wit of a comedian, the knowledge of a historian, the vocal strength of an opera singer and a warm, welcoming manner. The breadth and depth of his expertise was truly impressive. If there was a question he couldn’t answer? And answer in depth? I must have missed it. I am a retired college history professor, so I have a good idea of the amount of work and dedication it took to possess that kind of knowledge.
Our friends said that they learned more about Manila in those 2-hours than in the five years they had lived there in the 1980’s. The next day we took your guide’s advice and had a wonderful dinner at Barbara’s and worked it off by strolling back to Manila Hotel at sunset.
Thanks again for a most memorable day, and keep up the good work!
– Collin W.”

Senator J. Watson, Australia
08/30/2011 23:03

I write to thank you very much for a very memorable tour of Fort Santiago.
Seldom have I met a guide with such enthusiasm and historical knowledge as your Mr. Anthony SJ. De Guzman.
Enclosed is a small gift to show my appreciation in making my trip to Manila so memorable.

michaelschrothlink
09/04/2011 18:35

My friend and I toured Intramuros and thoroughly enjoyed it. Mr. Anthony De Guzman took his time with us and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about early colonial Manila! Thanks!

Rodolfo Cuberolink
10/12/2011 00:40

I had the pleasure to take this beautiful tour two weeks ago, it was awesome!, I will recommend to a couple of my friends who are coming to the Philippines in December, and I will also recommend my very nice tour guide Anthony de Guzman, besides of being a great guy, he transmited all his knowledge to us through that time journey, amazing!

Gerard Lim
10/20/2011 05:32

Though me and my father were reluctant to take the ride at first, we later found that it was well worth it. To ride on an actual calesa allowed me to immerse myself in the deep history within the walled city. It was a refreshing breath of air, seeing the places that still carried the residual lifestyles of the past as compared to the sheltered and sterilized textbooks encountered at school. It was different to see the very things that were once only described on the pages of books and classroom discussions.

I would like to thank both our guide, Kuya Anthony De Guzman and Manongcochero (I regretfully forgot to get his name, please forgive my manners manong.) I would like to raise a few comments though. There were some occasional mixed-up facts that would otherwise be unnoticed by the common observer. Kuya Anthony corrected himself though there were some that he forgot to- the mistakes however are negligible. I would also like to commend Kuya Anthony’s and Manong’s enthusiasm in touring us around and how they were able to relate the past to the present. So once again, I extend my gratitude to them.

If I were to be asked how Castillan Tours can improve, I would say that it just needs to constantly review the guides with constantly updated information to make sure they are always saying historically accurate things and that the promotion and advertising be improved as well.

With that, I must say that I sincerely enjoyed my tour and would even like to take it again for a more in-depth exploration. I hope many more would avail of your tours and rediscover the past. It’s as the old saying goes after all, “Ang di lumilingonsapinanggalingan, di makararatingsaparoroonan.” Mabuhay!

Ernie Gonzalez
11/29/2011 05:11

Thank you for your help for our first Manila trip.

The guide was pleasant, with excellent English and great knowledge of their subject and history.

Anthony helped us acclimate to Manila and pointed out many places and activities for us to enjoy after the tour was finished.

The Carriage ride was pleasant and appropriate especially touring the back street alley ways round the walled city, it beats walking under the hot sun and heat. We love touring historic landmarks and this tour was very informative. My companions and I really enjoyed your tour and will recommend it to anyone heading toManila. Thank you again.

Gerber San valentine
12/20/2011 20:19

i really enjoy the tour specially with anthony de guzman. It was way over fantastic. Good job. And what he was wearing is cool filipino attire unlike the other tour guide in fort santiago who offers me a tour but they are very untidy and smoking a cigarette while dealing with us. Good job mr.anthony! perfect! im from american travels and i will suggest you to my other clients!! bravo!!

Titi G. Umali, DOT
01/19/2012 16:05

Many thanks to all your good service during the Intramuros tour of the group of Mrs. NatalynBornales of New York City.

We hope to refer other visitors to you as their requests come in.

All the best for 2012 to you, Mr. Sta. Maria and all your loved ones.

Indio Ilustrado
01/24/2012 21:16

The Last Rizal Day in Manila 2011 was a very memorable experience for my kids and nieces. Though we live outside of our Country I never wanted them to forget where we came from and how they got the freedom that they all enjoy today. In my humble thanks to our national hero I took my kids to Fort Santiago on that same day and toured the Wall City to learn, appreciate and understand our rich history. My sincerest thanks to our tour guide Mang George and his kutchero companion whom I forgot the name ( please forgive me) but I remember the horses name ( kikay). They have done a good job in bringing the kids attention into stories behind the structures and walls of Intramuros. A few suggestions I would say; it would have been better if we had more time inside Rizal’s cell in order for us to marvel the works artifacts and clothes of Rizal. Overall it was a great experience with this 2 individuals, we hope to see more improvements and trivias when we try it again…KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Lyn & Lester Valdez, U.K.link
02/17/2012 21:08

An excellent, very interesting, informative tour and we definitely recommend it to everyone. The Best!

SuraburuPaduyau, Indialink
02/17/2012 21:15
Excellent! We really enjoyed our tour with our guide Mr. Georgy – he was very informative and witty. We had a great time in Intramuros.

Dave Dandulink
02/17/2012 21:37

Your tour is very interesting and informative, surely worth every penny!

Carol Mclaughlin, Canadalink
02/17/2012 21:40

We had a wonderful tour and we are very impressed with the city. Sylvia, the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Eva Morales/Cristina Muyano, Spainlink
02/17/2012 21:51

Excellent tour, the best tour guide.

MTL FERNANDEZ
02/20/2012 19:08

Excellent tour. The guide, Jay Sta.Maria was very clear in his capsulized explanation of history. He answered all our questions. The pacing of the tour is just right – not too fast – and we coped up with everything narrated. It awakened our love for country – the Philippines!

AlluriePulancoUmel
02/20/2012 21:40

The tour was excellent.It was fun, comprehensive and very detailed. My cousins enjoyed it a lot too. Thank you for a nice and wonderful service.

MISAI TSUGE, JAPAN
02/23/2012 00:27

Your historical and cultural tour package for Intramuros is excellent. Guiding is fantastic and the tour guide, George even knows how to sing!

Kylie Page, Australia
02/23/2012 00:33

What an excellent tour, very knowledgeable, very funny and very helpful tour guide, but please don’t forget to give more water, more often to your fantastic horses.

Lauren Honer
02/23/2012 00:40

Very glad to have gone on this tour. Our tour guide was very friendly. He was able to tell us all about Manila in a very funny and upbeat manner. Excellent!

Nikki R

I’m from Filipino heritage, but I’ve lived in Canada since I was two years old. I never really knew too much about my own culture, but this tour really gave me some great insight into a lot of the culture and history of the Philippines. Great information and interesting insights.

Bryan

Anthony was a wonderful tour guide! He had a lot of interesting information to share and was very willing to answer the many questions we had! We got information that we probably wouldn’t be able to get by just searching the internet. Thank you Anthony for being a great tour guide! We definitely will recommend your tours!

Johanna
03/03/2017

Anthony and the driver were great! they made the tour very easy, they went at a pace that allowed us to understand and ask questions along the way. They answered all of our questions and respond with much education and background on the history. We were able to tour all of intramuros and point out the main buildings and history! We are very happy and pleasured with the quality and service of the team!

John Chiu
03/03/2017

It was a very educational tour, the tour guide is well versed with the history of the place. The guide is very friendly and patient with our questions. I will surely recommend this tour package to my fellow parent doing homeschooling. Thank you.

Gemmalyn Alcober
03/03/2017

Nice tour! Will definitely revisit this place. Going around the historical place in Intramuros and guided by very knowledgeable tour guide is the best experience ever!

Katrin Diokno
03/03/2017

We had an exciting and fun experience with the tour guide while riding their horse-drown carriage.

6 thoughts on “Client Reviews

  1. I’m from Filipino heritage, but I’ve lived in Canada since I was two years old. I never really knew too much about my own culture, but this tour really gave me some great insight into a lot of the culture and history of the Philippines. Great information and interesting insights. :)

  2. Anthony was a wonderful tour guide! He had a lot of interesting information to share and was very willing to answer the many questions we had! We got information that we probably wouldn’t be able to get by just searching the internet. Thank you Anthony for being a great tour guide! We definitely will recommend your tours!

  3. Anthony and the driver were great! they made the tour very easy, they went at a pace that allowed us to understand and ask questions along the way. They answered all of our questions and respond with much education and background on the history. We were able to tour all of intramurous and point out the main buildings and history! We are very happy and pleasured with the quality and service of the team!

  4. It was a very educational tour, the tour guide is well versed with the history of the place. The guide is very friendly and patient with our questions. I will surely recommend this tour package to my fellow parent doing homeschooling. Thank you.

  5. Nice tour! Will definitely revisit this place. Going around the historical place in Intramuros and guided by very knowledgeable tour guide is the best experience ever!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *